investment property
Affordable Insurance Rates




Colorado Landlord Tenant Rights:


Fair Housing Agency:


Civil Rights Division

1560 Broadway, Suite 1050

Denver, CO 80202

(303) 894-2997


Notice of Entry: No Statute


Lease Termination: 10 Days (Colorado Rev.Stat. 38-12-202) No statute on the amount of notice required to increase rent


Security Deposit: 1 month unless lease agreement specifies longer period of time (no more than sixty days). 72 hours if a hazardous condition requires tenant to vacate


Consumer Protection Office: 


Office of the Attorney General

Consumer Protection Unit

1525 Sherman Street 5th Fl.

Denver, CO 80203

(303) 866-5304

(800) 332-2071


Colorado State Law: Click Here


Need Help? Visit the landlord tenant law forum

1.   What is a Lease Option?
2.   How do I determine my home's current value?
3.   What is a 1031 tax exchange?
4.   How do I find and buy foreclosed property?
5.   What mortgage programs are available to landlords?

This site Copyright 2003 by US Investment Property. All rights reserved.